BIODYNAMICS AT MAS THEO

a work with nature for grapes that express their terroir

A WHOLE PHILOSOPHY

from the vine stock to the bottle of wine, for a living thing in the spotlight.

A BEEHIVE IN THE MOUNTAIN

a unique cave full of energy, in the continuity of biodynamics

The biodynamic farm of Mas Théo

A family farm for several generations, the mixed farming operation extends over five terroirs in the heart of the Drôme Provençale, in the middle of the Rhone Valley. The diversity of Mediterranean terroirs and grape varieties makes it possible to produce a whole range of biodynamic wines.
Through a many practices made on the estate, from the soil root to the grape, from the vine stock to the bottle of wine, Laurent Clapier wanted to apply the same philosophy where the living is brought to light. It is through practices such as biodynamics that he wants to reinforce the energies of the plant, and give more expressive wines.
Since 2012, his biodynamicswines are made in old stone quarries: the Caves Cathédrales. This troglodyte area is an ideal cradle for the elaboration of these natural and identity wines.

Our products

All the production of Mas Théo is in the spirit of the winemaker. Laurent Clapier likes to produce on his farm wines or others, which look like him and which he will consume with pleasure. The objective is to have pure and natural products, which reflect the soil, without superfluous.

Partners

Mas Théo - Demeter
Logo Bio
ecocert
Mas Théo - logo MABD
commodo Curabitur ut amet, velit, efficitur.

LA BIODYNAMIE AU MAS THEO

Un travail avec la nature pour des raisins qui expriment leur terroir

TOUTE UNE PHILOSOPHIE

du cep de vigne à la bouteille de vin, pour du vivant mis en lumière

UNE RUCHE DANS LA MONTAGNE

une grotte unique et pleine d’énergie, dans la continuité de la biodynamie

La ferme biodynamique du Mas Théo

Ferme familiale depuis plusieurs générations, l’exploitation en polyculture s’étend sur cinq terroirs, au coeur de la Drôme Provençale, au milieu de la vallée du Rhône. La diversité de terroirs et de cépages méditerranéens permet d’élaborer tout une gamme de vins biodynamiques.
Par une multitude de pratiques faites sur le domaine, de la racine en terre au grain de raisin, du cep de vigne à la bouteille de vin, Laurent Clapier a voulu appliquer la même philosophie où le vivant est mis en lumière. C’est par des pratiques comme la biodynamie qu’il veut renforcer les énergies du végétal, et donner des vins plus expressifs.
Depuis 2012, ses vins biodynamiques sont élaborés dans d’anciennes carrières de pierre : les Caves Cathédrales. Cet espace troglodyte est un berceau idéal pour élaborer ces vins naturels et identitaires.

Nos produits

Toute la production du Mas Théo est à l’image du vigneron. Laurent Clapier aime à produire sur son exploitation des vins ou autres, qui lui ressemblent et qu’il consommera avec plaisir. L’objectif est d’avoir des produits purs et naturels, qui reflètent le terroir, sans superflu.

Partenaires

Mas Théo - logo-demeter
Mas Théo - logo AB Bio
Mas Théo - logo ecocert
Mas Théo - logo MABD
Donec elementum fringilla non venenatis mattis commodo lectus